About Me

Stranger In a Strange Land

You know it’s bad when you feel like a stranger on your own blog.

But, I’m hoping to rectify the situation starting….NOW….

What have I been up to lately?

Recovering from the wedding of the century.  In true fashion, I have yet to send off the wedding gift.  (Sorry guys!)  It’s kind of just the way we roll in my house.  I once got Christmas presents from my Dad in May.  It’s weird, but also kind of nice because then the Christmas joy lasts a lot longer.  I once sent his stuff in April so we’re pretty even.

Last night, we went out with my Mom to celebrate her birthday and Mother’s Day.  As usual, she chose Tex-Mex.  I really don’t mind, but after waiting for over an hour because she was running late, I never want to see chips and salsa again.  The only saving grace?  Happy hour sangria.  Yea!

Work?  I definitely feel like a stranger in a strange land there.  They’re all kind, compassionate, social worker, caring souls like Jenn from So This Is Love.  (She is awesome, BTW.)  I’m all SHOW ME THE MONEY!  

Sometimes in meetings, I just want to scream out – “Look people, learn how to say NO.  Just do it.  Life will be better once you do, I swear!”.  When I do, they look at me like I’m an alien.  I also had to teach my boss how to calculate percentages.  PERCENTAGES, for God’s sake. *headdesk* 

I am an alien becauase I can do math and I know how to use the word NO and mean it.

Alright, enough for now.  See you tomorrow!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Stranger In a Strange Land

Leave a Reply

