About Me, Death and Taxes, I'm Ready for My Close-Up, NaBloPoMo 2012

Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Too Tired

I’m feeling a bit tired and overwhelmed right now.  Almost went off to bed without writing a post because I just took an allergy pill and they make me so tired I can’t think straight. Especially, the good ones with the D that you have to actually get from behind the prescription counter. That’s right, the ones that make you feel like a criminal when you buy them.

And, heaven forbid you should try to buy more than one box of them.

Why do I need allergy pills you may ask?  Why, thank you for asking.  Today, was put the Christmas tree away and get the boxes up into the attic day.  For some reason, it was also hubby decides to clean out the shed day.  He did 95% of the work, but I did assist in getting all the junk to the curb after he had gone through and pared things down.  I’m so proud!

However, due to all the moving around of things and bringing dusty things like the Christmas bins into the house I am completely unable to breathe without pills.

Also, I’m happy to announce that my blog has its first stalker.  Someone I know in real life that is pure trouble.  Mr. B. you know I’m talking about you.  I’m on the fence about whether to be flattered or scared.  I’m leaning toward flattered, so, thanks Mr. B!  Keep reading and sharing.

Last, but not least, trying to slog my way through my certifications for tax prep season.  Not really feeling it right now and yet I’ve forced myself and managed to finish 80% of it so far.

Also, just got an email from a guy I’m hoping to work with on a fun acting project.  There’s a chance I will be working with a well-known local B-actor.  Pretty groovy stuff.  I’m hoping it all pans out.

That’s all she wrote.

#SOCsunday

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post at All Things Fadra.
4 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Too Tired”

  1. I am a local (to Bakersfield) hopefully not B actor. Hey, I do have an awesome scene in a Korn Video! I digress – I found you via #SOCSunday and hope your sneezyness is gone by now. Sometimes those wonderful criminal allergy pills are the best, aren’t they? Mmmmm. What I would do for a long span of time to sleep within!!!

Leave a Reply

