All Things Geek and Wonderful, NaBloPoMo 2012

Longest Trilogy In The World

I’m re-watching the Lord of the Rings Trilogy on Blu-Ray.  I’d would like to say it’s been fun, but since this is the Extended Editions, I instead declare this the longest trilogy on the planet.  As much as I loved watching these movies the first go ’round in the theater, I find it increasingly difficult to sit down long enough to watch them again.

I’m done with the first two movies and about ready to start the third.  I simultaneously dread and look forward to the final installment.  I look forward to it because these movies are holding up well to the test of time.  I dread it because of the four hours needed to view the final movie.

One thing that makes it worth while?

Oh, be still my heart.

I’ll be over in the corner with my stand-up, life-size, cardboard cutout.

 

2 thoughts on “Longest Trilogy In The World”

    1. Aragorn = rawr.

      They are worth a re-watch, but do what I did and watch 1/2 of each movie at a time. It’s all I can handle before restless leg (and body) syndrome takes over and forces me to go do laundry or something.

      Have fun!

Leave a Reply

