About Me, NaBloPoMo 2012, The Family That...

Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Mini-Break

I spent the weekend in Mt. Dora enjoying a mini-break with the hubby.  2011 was a very busy year and we felt it would be nice to get away for our anniversary and my birthday.  Take some time just for us.  We had our trip to see family, but you never really get that quality alone time you need when you’re surrounded by family.

We stayed at a nice bed and breakfast.  We got there Friday night and I wasn’t sure what to expect, but the place that we stayed, The Adora Inn, was really cool.  There was a beautiful, comfy room and lovely soaking tub that we took advantage of that evening.  The breakfasts in the mornings were great and the two innkeepers were friendly.

We spent Saturday morning wandering around some shops and had lunch in a little French cafe in town.  Then we went over for a surprise.  I booked us a massage.  We had one of those together many, many years back, but it’s been way too long.  Right before, we spent some time soaking in the hot tub that they had on site and drinking hot chocolate.  It was an awesome massage.  My lady really seemed to know what she was doing.

We spent Saturday night chilling at a wine bar after dinner.  And that afternoon we took a little drive around the country to see the sites.  I was surprised to see a few hills in Florida.

This morning we checked out and headed home where we promptly engaged in a marathon viewing of the Lord of the Rings trilogy.  I have a tough time sitting still for any length of time.  But I did manage to get through the first part of the second film.  We’ll have to finish it up in the next couple of days.

Oh, and on a really nice side note, I’m now working full-time.  I start tomorrow full-time at the place where I currently work part-time.  I’m excited.  And I skipped posting Friday and Saturday night so my second run at NaBloPoMo is going horribly.  That’s all for now.

#SOCsundayThis was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post at All Things Fadra.
Standard

Leave a Reply

