Holidays, NaBloPoMo 2011

Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Turkey Weekend Wrap Up

#SOCsunday
It’s turkey day weekend wrap up here on the blog.

Firstly, I’m amazed that I’ve made it this far in the NaBloPoMo self-challenge.  A couple of flubs, yes, but overall, I’ve done really well.  I’m patting myself on the back right now.

I had a great weekend.  I loved spending so much quality time with my husband and family.  I guess we needed it because we’ve certainly seemed happier and closer with the extra time spent together over the four day weekend.  I heard before that 10 hours a week is a good amount of time to devote to your spouse.  I can’t vouch for that.  But I know we both feel more rested – yea! sleeping in – and better about things after the weekend.

We still haven’t gotten up the Christmas decorations.  It’s on the list for tomorrow but will drag out into a week long effort I’m sure.  I managed to see quite a few movies this weekend including Hugo (a great fantasy adventure with a tender and touching story), Six String Samurai (crazy post-apocalyptic romp with child that screams instead of speaking for most of the movie), and X-Men 1st Class (better than the last few X-Men movies).  I like the movies, but I do enjoy doing a lot of other stuff too and can’t sit and watch marathons like the better half can without getting antsy.  If you know me, you know I don’t do sitting down and being still very well.  Even at a tender age, I had to be moving and doing something and forget nap time.  Sorry, parents of mine.  I know I must have been a handful.

Speaking of being a handful I just remembered the time we picked on our teacher at day care mercilessly.  Man, kids can be pretty darn mean.  I’ll have to write more about that later.

Also, had a couple of great trips to the coffee shop and some random drives around in the vain attempt to find some Christmas lights.  Probably a bit too early for that, eh?

Okay, that’s all for now.  Five minutes goes by darned quick!

See you tomorrow, readers.

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post below.
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love. Other participating bloggers can be found at All.Things.Fadra.
Standard

4 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Turkey Weekend Wrap Up

  1. I’m glad you got some time with your husband and family 🙂 It was a brutal return to work for me this morning! Good luck getting your decorations up, look forward to pictures!

  2. I always feel depressed after family vacation because I enjoy our time together. But then you get back into your routine… just in time for Christmas vacation! Yay!

Leave a Reply

