Holidays, NaBloPoMo 2011, Shop 'til You Drop

Songs for Saturday

I visited the local arts and crafts show today in support of Small Business Saturday.  I checked off a few people on this year’s Christmas list.

But I missed out on this:

And pepper spray.  And police brutality.  And fights over a towel.

I used to work at a department store.  We didn’t have crazy Black Friday madness, but we did have day after Christmas madness.  Once my co-workers and I had to call an ambulance for a lady who was having trouble breathing.  She made us save her pile of goods before the medics took her away.  She was back within a couple of hours to pay for everything.

Happy shopping! Be safe everyone.

See you tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Songs for Saturday”

  1. I used to work in retail too. The only good thing about the day after Thanksgiving was that it went by SUPER fast due to the craziness. However it was nothing like these days. I’m glad to be out of it!

Leave a Reply

