NaBloPoMo 2011

Falling Back

The Hills…Are…Alive…With the Sound….of…..

Clocks Turning BACK!

daylight savings ends clock being turned back

I just love falling back.  I get to enjoy my natural tendency to stay up late and sleep in, have more time for playing with the dog, less hours of daylight (buh-bye evil, yellow ball in the sky), and ample time on said late nights for creating blog posts.

I know falling back isn’t easy for everyone – I’d guess morning people don’t love it as much as I do – but since falling back mimics my natural circadian rhythm much better than Daylight Saving Time, I find falling back to be not only an easy, but a welcome, change.

In honor of the end of Daylight Saving (is it saving or savings?) Time I decided it was time to rearrange the bedroom.  The bed is now facing the window and gets beautiful morning light.  Rearranging the furniture also allowed me a chance to dust and vacuum in places normally inaccessible.  The bedroom feels nice and clean and even looks more spacious now.  And I only have minor bruises and a sore back for the effort.  Hoo-ray!

That’s all for now folks.  See you tomorrow!

p.s. – Feel free to tell me how you used your extra hour in the comments.  🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

