Uncategorized

I Couldn’t Have Said It Better

I want to direct your attention over to an awesome post I stumbled upon:

http://inoveryourhead.net/maybe-you-should-just-stop-being-a-fucking-pussy/

Scary, but this guy has managed to channel how I feel about people trying to do things.  About people who want it, but don’t want to put in the required effort.

As a wise man once said, “There is no try, only do”.

My 1st recommendation for your new mindset?

Strike the word try from your vocabulary. 

Do you know what I understand when you say, “I’ll try and do such and such”?  You’re not even committed enough to verbalize your upcoming action.  It has a 95% chance of failure.  In your own mind you have already failed.

Sometimes, I need this little pep talk about putting in the necessary effort myself.

Like when I’d rather play than paint the last few walls in the house.

Like when I’d rather eat that desert than go to the gym.

Like when I’d rather do the dishes than make a tough decision.

Give yourself this pep talk today.  Get out there and make your life into what you want!

Leave a Reply

