Friends

I’m Telling Mom!

This past weekend I had the bittersweet joy of celebrating the going away of a dear friend of mine.  He’s chosen to make a new start thousands of miles away on the other coast.  I miss him already!

Strangely, since we met I always felt that I knew this person much better than time spent together could account for.  After a few meetings we decided that we must be brother and sister from another life as that was the only way to explain the instant comraderie.  Working off this theme, we would always tease each other that we would tell Mom on the other for their outlandish behavior.

I’ll miss you, my bro!  Be good or I’ll tell Mom on you!

Leave a Reply

