Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Down With The Sickness

8 Apr

Wow.  So very, very many things to catch up on.

This week was just crazy.  I got sick with food poisoning or a stomach virus or something that laid me low for a few days.  I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO YOU EVER, EVER!!!  SO, SO awfully miserable and sore after throwing up one night ALL night.  Now, I’ve spread the illness (okay…probably a virus) to the other half and he’s been sick all weekend.

I got to go to my first Rays game on Friday night.  The home opener against the Yankees and THEY WON!  Very exciting stuff after a nail biter in the 9th inning.

Saturday night a friend and I went to see South Pacific.  We had dinner (my first food in 3 days after the stomach bug) and the show was great.  Yea!  For a girl’s night on the town.

Since today was Easter I went to celebrate with the family.  I barely remember cooking the ham; I was in a daze the whole time.  I had dinner over at my husband’s aunt and uncle’s house (he didn’t go due to still being so sick).  It was nice but I kind of wanted to just get out of there and go hide in a quiet, serene place for awhile.

Lately, I’ve been more anti-social than ever.  Maybe I just had too many nights out this week and need some quality time to chill at home?  I hope I’m not becoming a hermit in my middle age.

Oh, and I went to a table read for a short film I’m going to be working on.  SO. MUCH. FUN.  I’m excited to get back into the swing of things with a project that’s been in the works for a few months.  Due to SO many other things going on I haven’t taken the time to do stuff that I enjoy as much as I should be.

#SOCsunday

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post at All Things Fadra.
2 Responses to “Stream of Consciousness Sunday: Down With The Sickness”

  1. librajenn April 15, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Hope you’re feeling all better – I get anti-social too sometimes. But as long as you’re not on your lawn with your cane yelling “STAY OFF MY LAWN” at the kids passing by, you’re probably okay. Probably.

    • Girl With Curl May 15, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

      Haha…hubs has a pimp cane with big blue plastic “diamond” on it. I’m getting that out and sitting on the front porch just to see what happens. :) There was a lady in our neighborhood who had a sign on her rose bush that said “Don’t pick these or I’ll tell your Mom”. I used to walk by her house for a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

